January

I stop making New Years resolutions several years ago, mainly because I never kept to them or remembered them. So the next few months won’t be me sticking to a resolution, it’s me changing my lifestyle.

 

January is for soda (or pop or cola) and anything carbonated. I know I can do this because while living in Denver I was able to competent remove soda from my daily drinks. It helped out a lot with the bloating. I must admit that I did have a tall glass of strawberry soda the other night, and I looked up after eating and realized I had only taken 2 sips from it. There was an attempt to finish it because it would be a waste and I was grossed out about how sweet it was. Before that the last time I had any kind of soda was back in November around thanksgiving. I am now back on track 4 days into January I haven’t craved soda yet. I know I can keep this up throughout the year and moving forward.

How about you, do you have things you’re removing from your life this year?

P.S. over the next few months I will be saying bye to a lot of bad habits and getting healthy.

Leave a comment